Issue link: http://oct-oeeo.uberflip.com/i/1183596

Contents of this Issue


Page 7 of 63

6 Professionally Speaking December 2019 The College is the self-regulating professional body for Ontario teachers. Membership is open to anyone qualified to teach in the province and required to maintain an Ontario teaching certificate. The College is trusted to regulate the teaching profession by setting standards of practice and accrediting teacher education programs. The College also sets the requirements for entry into the profession, investigates complaints involving members and takes appropriate disciplinary action. CHAIR Nicole van Woudenberg, OCT VICE-CHAIR Tim Gernstein, OCT MEMBERS Charles Dimitry Abraham, OCT; Diane Ballantyne, OCT; Paige Bennett, OCT; John Cammarata; Bob Cooper, OCT; Chantal Côté, OCT; Irene Dembek, OCT; Elizabeth Edgar-Webkamigad, OCT; Susan Elliott-Johns, OCT; Dr. Richard Filion; Rebecca Forte, OCT; Melissa Gaffen, OCT; Erin Glen, OCT; Mary Ellen Gucciardi, OCT; John Hamilton, OCT; Godwin Ifedi; Jacqueline Karsemeyer, OCT; Colleen Landers; Marlène Marwah; Michelle Miner-Seal; Mary-Anne Mouawad, OCT; Sara Nouini, OCT; Gerry O'Reilly, OCT; Tom Potter; Nicola Powadiuk, OCT; Vincent Rinaldo, OCT; Jonathan Rose; Nancy Saunders, OCT; Stéphane Vallée, OCT; Stephen Zimmermann, OCT CEO & REGISTRAR Michael Salvatori, OCT DEPUT Y REGISTRAR Joe Jamieson, OCT DIRECTORS Chantal Bélisle, OCT, Investigations and Hearings Roch Gallien, OCT, Standards of Practice and Accreditation Richard Lewko, Corporate and Council Services Linda Zaks-Walker, OCT, Membership Services College Council

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of OCT OEEO - PS_December_2019